Why would a Swede rebrand Romania abroad ?

The Bucharest Lounge

Last Sunday Bonton / DIGI24 broadcasted an interview we me and my children, that we did earlier this summer in Mamaia, Navodari and Visina, by the Black Sea Coast.

IMG_8011   IMG_8088

IMG_8174

Just take a moment and think about it on a deeper level. Here I am, a Swede  loving Romania and wishing to spread the beauty and meaning of Romania to the world, in order to rebrand the country and fight prejudice with “WOW” and positive surprises, promoting strong role-models and beautiful places.  Why ? Because I think its simply unfair that hardworking Romanians are looked upon with suspicion abroad and I think a beautiful country like Romania needs an deserves  a better image. I was interviewed by a Romanian TV show for these reasons.

This would not happen if I was absorbed by Italy, France, or Spain.

I usually say that I rebrand Romania abroad, but if you dig one level…

View original post 999 more words

Leave a Reply

