Mikonos, Greece

     One of my top places in Europe is for sure Mikonos! we had a full day to walk around and take pictures, it was impossible not to stop at every corner!



     In Greek mythology Mykonos was the location of the battle between Zeus and the Titans, and the island was named in honor of Mykons, son of Anios who was a son of Apollo and nymph named Rio.
     The predominant color of their houses is white, the streets are very small and it gives you the feeling you are in a labyrinth!  Cool feeling for me, I was feeling lost and then we would find the principal street again, it was like a game!
     The contrast between the details and the white walls were hypnotizing me, like a simple painting under the Sun’s colors!
    Cats were everywhere, happy me, I love a place that respects animals, especially cats! They were everywhere, the same as scooters! If you get to see Mikonos, be sure to watch yourself from scooters!
I took so many pictures, it was hard to select from them, I loved every minute being there, walking and getting lost in the labyrinth… it’s the perfect place to feel the authentic Greece, the old one, the pure one!
I really hope you enjoyed my small presentation on Mikonos, words can’t describe how beautiful it is there, people plan a vacation there with months or years ahead! It is one of the places you should see before you turn 50!

Follow on Bloglovin

6 Comments Add yours

  1. martienn says:

    your pictures are so good 🙂
    i like it ! <3
    visit my blog :*:*

  2. voguerka says:

    Great pictures! Just awesome! I love yoyr blog! It is great! I'm going to follow you! Please follow me back if you want 🙂

    Kisses from Poland!

    http://voguerka.blogspot.com/

    xx

  3. Irma says:

    So nice! I want to visit Greece so badly!

    xxsummerly.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

